Pauline Gooderson

Vice-Chair of PRCBC

Pauline is  a retired child and young people’s counsellor and a former immigration solicitor at Hammersmith & Fulham Law Centre. Pauline is vice chair of the Board of Trustess of PRCBC.
Carol Bohmer 

Chair of PRCBC
Carol Bohmer

Carol has been involved in the PRCBC since its inception in late 2012.  She is a lawyer and sociologist with many years of academic and practical experience in the field of immigration.  She has taught at Cornell, Rutgers, Georgetown and McGill Law Schools, Dartmouth College, University of Lund in Sweden and King’s College, London .  She has done pro bono legal and counselling work in the USA and the UK in asylum and immigration.

Claire MacMaster

Claire is a solicitor at Leigh Day Solicitors. She is a Level 2 Senior Caseworker under the Law Society Immigration and Asylum Accreditation Scheme.
Amarjit Aluhwalia


Amarjit has been qualified a solicitor for over 20 years.  She has particular expertise in immigration and nationality related public law.    Amarjit undertakes a wide range of nationality, immigration, asylum and public law work.  Amarjit is a also a volunteer adviser at PRCBC’s monthly Advice and Casework Surgery.
Precious Arabambi 


Precious is 19 years old and will be studying Digital Television Production at Ravensbourne University London in September 2018.

Precious is also PRCBC’s youth ambassador.  She was born in Nigeria but came to the UK when she was 3 years old.  She enjoys making documentaries about subjects that are interesting and important to her. She is currently part of a campaign group called LetUsLearn. She campaigns for young people who have lived in the UK almost all their lives.

Sue Shutter



 Sue is an OISC registered caseworker, former caseworker and main author of the first three editions of the JCWI Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook. Sue was an assistant of Fiona Mactaggart when she was MP for Slough. Sue is also chair of the Board of Trustees for Slough Immigration Aid Unit (SIAU).

Sue is treasurer of PRCBC’s Board of trustees.